Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Freedom - No Compromise, CD / Album with DVD Cd

Freedom - No Compromise CD / Album with DVD

by Little Steven


Third solo album by Little Steven, originally released in 1987. Following on the moderate success of Artists United Against Apartheid's 'Sun City', Steven Van Zandt's next record was a full-on dance-rock record, verging in places on world music. Bruce Springsteen and Rubén Blades join Van Zandt on lead vocals on 'Native American' and 'Bitter Fruit', respectively. Politics were even more at the forefront than before, centering on U.S. transgressions in Central America, South Africa, and against Native Americans.


  • Format: CD / Album with DVD
  • Label: UMC
  • Genre: R&B/Soul
  • Release Date:
  • EAN: 0602508889837