Liver Birds: Collection One, DVD  DVD


All 12 episodes from the second series of the long-running sitcom created by Carla Lane and Myra Taylor.

The series follows Beryl (Polly James) and Sandra (Nerys Hughes), a pair of flatmates in 1970s Liverpool.

Though friendly with each other, living in such close quarters can be also be trying and the duo experience countless ups and downs as they deal with the many challenges of life.

The episodes are: 'The Wedding', 'Look Before You Leap', 'The Holiday Fund', 'The Engagement', 'The Good Samaritans', 'Three's a Crowd', 'The New Neighbour', 'The New Flat', 'The Dog', 'Grandad', 'Mothers' Day' and 'Promotion'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5036193030796
  • Catalogue number: AV3079
  • Studio: Acorn Media UK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops