Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

When The World Was Ours : A book about finding hope in the darkest of times, EPUB eBook

When The World Was Ours : A book about finding hope in the darkest of times EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A powerful and heart-breaking novel about three childhood friends living during the Second World War whose fates are closely intertwined, even when their lives take very different courses. A Sunday TimesChildrens Book of the Week, this is the perfect story for readers of Private Peaceful, The Book Thief and Anne Frank's The Diary of a Young Girl.

Three friends. Two sides. One memory.

Vienna. 1936.

Three young friends Leo, Elsa and Max spend a perfect day together, unaware that around them Europe is descending into a growing darkness, and that events soon mean that they will be cruelly ripped apart from each other. With their lives taking them across Europe to Germany, England, Prague and Poland will they ever find their way back to each other? Will they want to?

Inspired by a true story, WHEN THE WORLD WAS OURS is an extraordinary novel that is as powerful as it is heartbreaking, and showshow the bonds of love, family and friendship allow glimmers of hope to flourish, even in the most hopeless of times.

Praise forWhen the World Was Ours?:

An exceptional readThe Sunday Times,Childrens Book of the Week

When The World Was Ours is Lizs masterpiece . . . an instant classic Anthony McGowan, winner of the 2020 CILIP Carnegie Medal

A wonderful book, half tragedy, but told with such sheer, warm humanity that it leaves you with hopeHilary McKay, author ofThe Skylarks War

I havent read a Holocaust book for children thats better Charlotte Eyre,The Bookseller

An absolute masterpiece! Keren David, author of What Were Scared Of

Other Formats