Liz Lochhead : Five Plays, Paperback Book


The first collection of plays by Scotland's National Poet and beloved playwright.

Includes: Blood and Ice, Mary Queen of Scots Got Her Head Chopped Off, Quelques Fleurs, Perfect Days, and Good Things.

All five plays, while very different, feature Lochhead's special language: a blend of the intensely colloquial and energetically poetic.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 360 pages
  • Publisher: Nick Hern Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Plays, playscripts
  • ISBN: 9781848422940

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops