logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Forgotten Seamstress, Paperback / softback Book

The Forgotten Seamstress Paperback / softback

Description

A stunning book set in the Edwardian era about a seamstress working at Buckingham Palace.

Full of drama, betrayal and compelling historical detail, perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees. It is 1914 and Maria, a shy teenager, is appointed to Buckingham Palace as a seamstress for the royal family. There, she is lucky enough to meet the Prince of Wales and is soon captivated by his glamour and intensity.

But theirs is a doomed love affair and before long Maria's life takes a tragic turn. Torn between passion and integrity, she makes a choice that has devastating consequences ... Can a beautiful quilt, discovered many years later reveal the truth behind what happened to Maria?

Information

Other Formats