Hollywood Hair Salon : If you can't tell your hairdresser, who can you tell?, Paperback / softback Book

Hollywood Hair Salon : If you can't tell your hairdresser, who can you tell? Paperback / softback

Part of the Hollywood Hair Salon series

Description

Shirl Soames is a sought-after hairstylist with a heart of gold and a fondness for baked goods.

Not only does she touch up her town's unruly roots, she also soothes their woes, sorts their squabbles and solves their mysteries. She's turned into quite an amateur detective - and just as well because there's something fishy going down at Duane Creek where truffle-thieving hoarder, Molly Cook, has reported ghostly hauntings.

Meanwhile love-struck cowboy, Thomas Bunion, is saddling up for a doomed romance while caterwauling choirmaster, Megan, has set a cat amongst the pigeons with her crazed ambition to win the annual Rodeo Sing-Off.

Worse still, a gang of shady SUVs has begun circling their streets and intimidating local farmers.

Before Shirl can unite her ragtag little community against ruthless opportunists, she must reach for her styling gel, because everyone knows, with big hair and big nails, anything is possible. From the author of P.S. Olive You, a funny, sweet-natured novel about hair styling, romance and old fashioned values that will appeal to fans of Alexander McCall Smith and The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 373 pages
  • Publisher: Lizzieallen.com
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781527221017

£8.99

£7.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops