logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

If Wendell Had a Walrus, Hardback Book

If Wendell Had a Walrus Hardback

Illustrated by Matt Phelan

Description

Wendell is convinced that if he ever found a walrus, the two of them would be the best of friends - they'd tell tons of jokes, ride bikes, and have the time of their lives.

As Wendell begins his search, he soon realises that walruses aren't easy to come by.

But looking for a walrus turns out to be its own adventure, one with an unexpected result. Matt Phelan's gentle watercolour art complements Lori Mortensen's charming story about the joy of finding new friends in this picture book perfect for fans of Strictly No Elephants by Lisa Mantchev and Billy Twitters and His Blue Whale Problem by Mac Barnett and Adam Rex.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 32 pages, full-color illustrations throughout
  • Publisher: Henry Holt & Company Inc
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Picture storybooks
  • ISBN: 9781627796026

Also by Lori Mortensen   |  View all