logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Forgotten Village, Paperback / softback Book

The Forgotten Village Paperback / softback

Description

Don't miss Lorna Cook's stunning new book, The Forbidden Promise, available to pre-order now... _________ THE #1 BESTSELLER WITH OVER 150,000 COPIES SOLD 1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army.

But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever. 2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it's pushing her and Liam to the brink.

When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story.

But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa's search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible. Winner of the Romantic Novelists' Association Joan Hessayon Award for New Writers What others are saying about THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE: 'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl in the Photograph 'A highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read, I literally could not turn the pages fast enough' Mixing Reality with Fiction 'Utterly brilliant... a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated 'til the very last page.

Worth more stars than I can give' Reader review 'Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told...

Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow 'An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more' Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Lost Daughter 'A gripping tale of secrets and love...

I loved it' Liz Fenwick, author of The Cornish House

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops