Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

I Would Rather Hug A Tiger (PB), Paperback / softback Book

I Would Rather Hug A Tiger (PB) Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Lorna Scobie

Paperback / softback

Description

A laugh-out-loud tale about never wanting to do the BORING things in life! Why brush your teeth when you could go snorkelling with a crocodile? Or ride a tiger! Or fly with an eagle! Small Panda doesn't understand why grown-ups like doing the MOST boring things.

Especially when there's always something more exciting to do. Join Small Panda as they discover that the 'exciting' things in life aren't always as important as the little ones. And that grown-ups might not be as boring as they seem... Written and illustrated in Lorna Scobie's wonderfully witty and warm style, perfect for fans of Chris Haughton and Jim Field Children and parents alike will love following Small Panda and her patient parent's antics in this funny, vibrant celebration of the everyday Look out for Lorna's other books: Collecting Cats, Rabbit, Rabbit, Rabbit! and Duck, Duck Dad?

Information

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Lorna Scobie  |  View all