The Lake, Paperback Book

Description

Everything comes with a priceThe chilling next instalment in the Konrad Simonsen series, perfect for fans of Johan Theorin and Yrsa SigurdardottirThe skeleton of a young woman is discovered, tied to a stone, in a lake deep in the Danish countryside. The woman's identity is a mystery; no one matching her description has been reported missing...

After months of fruitless investigation by the local police force, a media scandal brings the case to nationwide attention and is quickly handed over to Konrad Simonsen and his team from the Copenhagen Police force. It soon becomes clear that this unknown woman is the key to a sinister world of human trafficking, prostitution and violence. A world where everything comes with a price and no mistake goes unpunished.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781408870679

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lotte Hammer   |  View all

Also in the A Konrad Simonsen Thriller series   |  View all