The Missing One, Paperback / softback Book

Description

'From the very first page I was drawn in, hook, line and sinker' Amazon reviewerThe bestselling noir thriller about the lengths a mother will go to protect her child.

Perfect for fans of Linda Green and Fiona Barton. The loss of her mother has left Kali McKenzie with too many unanswered questions.

But while clearing out Elena's art studio, she finds a drawer packed with postcards, each bearing an identical one-line message a Canadian gallery owner called Susannah Gillespie: thinking of you.

Who is this woman and what does she know about Elena's hidden past?

Desperate to find out, Kali travels with her toddler, Finn, to Susannah's isolated home on a remote British Columbian island, a place of killer whales and storms.

But as bad weather closes in, Kali quickly realises she has made a big mistake.

The handsome and enigmatic Susannah refuses to talk about the past, and as Kali struggles to piece together what happened back in the 1970s, Susannah's behaviour grows more and more erratic.

Most worrying of all, Susannah is becoming increasingly preoccupied with little Finn . . .

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lucy Atkins   |  View all