logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride : Book 2, Paperback / softback Book

The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride : Book 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Paper & Hearts Society series

Description

The much anticipated second book in The Paper & Hearts Society series by Booktuber Lucy Powrie.

Will you be the next recruit for The Paper & Hearts Society book club?

For fans of Holly Smale and Super Awkward. Olivia Santos is excited for her last year at secondary school.

But when a parent complains about LGBTQ+ content in one of the books, the library implements a new policy for withdrawing books.

Olivia is distraught - she's demisexual and knows how important it is for all readers to see themselves represented.

Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society book club, and she knows exactly what to do: start a new club, find ways of evading the system, and change the policy for good! With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out?

After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy. Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you ...

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Romance
  • ISBN: 9781444949254