Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride : Book 2, Paperback / softback Book

The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride : Book 2 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Paper & Hearts Society series

Paperback / softback

Description

The second Paper & Hearts Society adventure. Join Olivia and The Paper & Hearts Society gang in this joyful comfort read and celebration of books from Booktuber Lucy Powrie.

The perfect book for fans of Alice Oseman, Holly Smale and Zoella. Olivia Santos is excited for her last year at secondary school.

But when a parent complains about LGBTQ+ content in one of the books, the library implements a new policy for withdrawing books.

Olivia is distraught - she's demisexual and knows how important it is for all readers to see themselves represented.

Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society book club, and she knows exactly what to do: start a new club, find ways of evading the system, and change the policy for good! With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out?

After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy. Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you ...

Information

£7.99

£7.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information