Love and a Promise : A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice, Paperback Book

Love and a Promise : A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice Paperback

Description

LOVE AND A PROMISE - a heartrending Liverpool saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews.

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Kate Thompson.Maddy Kiernan knows her situation is desperate. With her parents dead, her brother Thomas is left as guardian to Maddy and her sister Carmel.

But Thomas has plans that don't include his sisters and his reckless ambition could put all their futures at risk.

Sharp-witted and strong-willed, Maddy knows it is she who must assume responsibility for the fragile young Carmel.When Thomas deserts Ireland for Liverpool, Maddy realises she has little option but to follow.

Within days the girls are destitute, their precious savings gone.

Even when Maddy finds a position with an elderly widow, Thomas's aspirations threaten their security. And then Maddy is faced with a terrible choice - between love and a promise...

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lyn Andrews   |  View all