Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Take these Broken Wings : Can she escape her tragic past?, Paperback / softback Book

Take these Broken Wings : Can she escape her tragic past? Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Lyn Andrews' powerful Liverpool saga TAKE THESE BROKEN WINGS is perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Kate Thompson. Since she was six, Hannah Peckham has known how hard the world is.

Thrown into the workhouse by the cousin to whom her desperate soldier father entrusted her, she emerges determined to make the most of what life has to offer, however little that might be. But the narrow confines of the workhouse have left Hannah ill-prepared for the hurly-burly of the Liverpool household in which she finds work.

Naive and impetuous, when she loses the man she loves she rushes into a violent marriage from which there seems no escape - without terrible consequences...

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£8.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lyn Andrews   |  View all