Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Where the Mersey Flows : A powerful saga of poverty, friendship and love, EPUB eBook

Where the Mersey Flows : A powerful saga of poverty, friendship and love EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

A young girl determines to leave her privileged upbringing behind for Liverpool's slums, but can her new life bring love and happiness?

Lyn Andrews writes a compelling saga in Where the Mersey Flows - a reminder of the power of friendship, loyalty and love. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.


Leah Cavendish and Nora O'Brian seem to have little in common - except their friendship. Nora is a domestic servant and Leah the daughter of a wealthy haulage magnate but both are isolated beneath the roof of the opulent Cavendish household. Instantly they recognise kindred spirits in each other.

When Nora is unfairly flung on to the streets by Leah's grasping brother-in-law, the outraged Leah follows her, defiantly declaring her intention to move into a house in Liverpool's docklands, alongside Nora and her impoverished family. But nothing can prepare Leah for the squalor that greets her in Oil Street. Nor for Sean Maguire, Nora's defiant Irish neighbour...

What readers are saying about Where the Mersey Flows:

'This novel is gripping and interesting... A stunning read'

'Wonderful story, as always with this author - five stars'

Information

Other Formats

Also by Lyn Andrews   |  View all