Lynda La Plante Collection, DVD DVD


A collection of three six-part drama series from writer Lynda La Plante. 'Widows' (1983) follows Dolly Rawlins (Ann Mitchell), Linda Perelli (Maureen O'Farrell) and Shirley Miller (Fiona Hendley), whose husbands were all killed in an attempted robbery.

The women then plot to complete the job. In 'Widows 2' (1985) Dolly ensures the money from a successful robbery is hidden while the other women head to Rio de Janeiro. 'She's Out' (1995) continues the story of Dolly, who is released from prison and intends to start a new life using her hidden loot.

However, her ex-inmates want to get their hands on her stolen goods.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5027182615155
  • Catalogue number: REV212UKDR
  • Studio: Revelation Films/Koch
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Drama
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops