Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Prison Healer, Hardback Book

The Prison Healer Hardback

Hardback

Description

'A marvelous and inventive storyteller' Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times Bestselling AuthorAt Zalindov, the only person you can trust is yourself. Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan is a survivor. For ten years, she has worked as the healer in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, making herself indispensable.

Kept afloat by messages of hope from her family, Kiva has one goal and one goal only: stay alive. Then one day the infamous Rebel Queen arrives at the prison on death's door and Kiva receives a new message: Don't let her die.

We are coming. The queen is sentenced to the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water, and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals.

Aware the sickly queen has little chance of making it through the Trials alive, Kiva volunteers to take her place.

If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom. But no one has ever survived. And with an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva's heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can't escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun. From bestselling Australian author Lynette Noni comes a masterful and action-packed YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J.

Maas and Sabaa Tahir.

Information

  • Format:Hardback
  • Pages:416 pages
  • Publisher:Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9781529360387

£14.99

£12.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops