Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Workhouse Waif : A heartwarming tale, perfect for reading on cosy nights, Paperback / softback Book

The Workhouse Waif : A heartwarming tale, perfect for reading on cosy nights Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Destined to a life of poverty, this little girl has bigger plans in life... After the death of her father in a mining accident, Megan and her family had no choice but to move to the local workhouse.

Separated from her mother and five siblings, young Megan must learn how to stand on her own two feet. But one day she meets a young boy who's stealing apples from the local market and together, they set out on a path to find a better life for themselves... A heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Nadine DorriesPlease note: this edition contains editorial revisions

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Lynette Rees  |  View all