Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Workhouse Waif : A heartwarming tale, perfect for reading on cosy nights, Paperback / softback Book

The Workhouse Waif : A heartwarming tale, perfect for reading on cosy nights Paperback / softback

Description

Destined to a life of poverty, this little girl has bigger plans in life... After the death of her father in a mining accident, Megan and her family had no choice but to move to the local workhouse.

Separated from her mother and five siblings, young Megan must learn how to stand on her own two feet. But one day she meets a young boy who's stealing apples from the local market and together, they set out on a path to find a better life for themselves... A heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Nadine DorriesPlease note: this edition contains editorial revisions

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9781529400663

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.79

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops