Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Lost Sister, Hardback Book

The Lost Sister Hardback

Part of the The Margate Maid series

Hardback

Description

Molly's story continues in this gripping saga of love, betrayal and secrets that can't stay hidden . . . perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Libby Ashworth and Rosie Goodwin. Kent 1816Now Molly Dawson's family have grown up and left home, she has every reason to expect that her life on the Woodchurch Manor estate with her husband, head gardener Charlie, will settle into happy contentment.

It seems, though, that her estranged half-sister, Harriet, has other ideas.

When the secret Molly has kept for over twenty-five years is revealed in front of her whole family, Molly's relationship with her son and her husband begins to crumble. And when she takes a trip away from home to allow things to settle, Harriet steps in - with devastating consequences. Will Harriet prevail, or can Molly win back Charlie's heart, and heal the rift with the son she had been parted from for so many years?Praise for Lynne Francis:'Impressively researched . . . I loved this five star book' Kay Brellend'An engaging, thoroughly researched tale of youthful naivety and courage in the face of adversity, full of rich detail and imagination.

Highly recommended!' RoNA award-winning, bestselling novelist Tania Crosse'A compelling and captivating historical saga rich in atmosphere, emotion and heart . . . a poignant tale of broken promises, devastating betrayals and triumph over adversity from a master storyteller' Goodreads Reviewer

Information

£19.99

£16.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the The Margate Maid series  |  View all