logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

The Margate Maid : a gripping saga of love and betrayal, Hardback Book

The Margate Maid : a gripping saga of love and betrayal Hardback

Description

A brand new saga of love and betrayal in late 18th century Kent and London from saga author Lynne Francis, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin. Margate, 1786. Dairymaid Molly Goodchild dreams of a better life. Up at the crack of dawn to milk her uncle's cows, the one comfort of her day is her friendship with apprentice gardener, Charlie. When dashing naval officer, Nicholas, arrives in town, Molly's head is turned by his flattering attentions and she casually spurns Charlie - believing this is her chance to escape a life of drudgery.

Yet when Molly needs Nicholas most, he lets her down. With her hopes in tatters, Molly is forced to flee Margate for London, where she finds herself struggling to survive.

What will she risk in her search for a better life? And will she ever find the love she deserves?

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349424583

Other Formats

£20.99

£16.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Lynne Francis   |  View all