Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Love on Location : An irresistibly romantic comedy full of sunshine, movie magic and summer love, Paperback / softback Book

Love on Location : An irresistibly romantic comedy full of sunshine, movie magic and summer love Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Can movie magic lead to a real-life romance?'A wonderful fresh new talent' Katie Fforde When Laurel Martin is hired to rewrite the script for a new timeslip blockbuster, she expects the historical advisor hired by the studio to be an elderly academic who won't interfere too much with her writing.

But when she meets Professor Jason Harding, a young and unexpectedly handsome archaeologist who has some ideas of his own about the script, she realises the job isn't going to be as simple as she first thought. As their work takes them from arguing over historical details in a cramped London office to discovering the hidden beauties of a Greek island, Laurel and Jason's relationship starts to echo the romance of their script. But with Laurel's actor ex-boyfriend making trouble at home, and constant issues with the volatile director, will Laurel and Jason ever be able to write the happy ending for their own story?Escape with this charming, summery romance, perfect for fans of Sue Moorcroft and Miranda Dickinson. Readers love LOVE ON LOCATION:'A beautiful story that you will not be able to part with, this is a definite must read' NetGalley reviewer'I was completely enchanted by this book . . . It's really captured my imagine and was a sheer pleasure to read' NetGalley reviewer'Gold-plated romantic escapism at its finest! . . . A fun, flirty and feel-good romantic read that is simply delightful.

An irresistible page-turner sprinkled with humour, warmth, wit and a whole lot of heart . . . pure magic from start to finish' NetGalley reviewer'Oh I loved this book . . . I couldn't put it down' NetGalley reviewer'A lovely summery read! . . . it just draws you in' NetGalley reviewer'This book is the perfect summer beach read or to snuggle in under a blanket in winter and dream of Greek Islands and love' NetGalley reviewer'Uniquely written and I loved that it was different from most of the traditional romantic books of this genre.

Really enjoyed this one and will be anxiously awaiting the authors next book!' NetGalley reviewer'A wonderfully fun read!

Laurel and Jason were both amazing characters who made me cheer them on throughout the entire story . . . All in all this was an amazing read and I will certainly be checking out this author again' NetGalley reviewer

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information