The Mangle Street Murders, Paperback / softback Book

Description

Fresh, funny crime series for fans of Jasper Fforde and M.C.

Beaton. 'Delightful and original ... A series that could well become a cult' DAILY MAIL. 125 Gower Street, 1882. Queen Victoria may sit on the throne and Robert Peel's bobbies walk the street, but London is still haunted by the spectre of Spring-heeled Jack.

The demons of vice and poverty rule the capital: ruffian gangs, pickpockets, prostitutes and vagrants clog the streets with their iniquity.

But in one particular Gower Street residence - home to the famous personal investigator Sidney Grice - order presides.

Until, that is, the arrival of his ward March Middleton and the vicious Whitechapel murder that follows hard on her heels...

Set between the refined buildings of Victorian Bloomsbury and the stinking streets of London's East End, The Mangle Street Murders is for those who like their crime original, atmospheric, and very, very funny.

Praise for THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS: 'Funny, fresh and sharply plotted ...

Starring a detective duo to rival Holmes and Watson' GOODREADS. 'Kasasian's sparkling debut introduces a memorable new detective duo' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY. 'Grice and Middleton promise to become a positive treat' DAILY MAIL.

Read the whole series: THE MANGLE STREET MURDERS. THE CURSE OF THE HOUSE OF FOSKETT. DEATH DESCENDS ON SATURN VILLA. THE SECRETS OF GASLIGHT LANE. DARK DAWN OVER STEEP HOUSE.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical mysteries
  • ISBN: 9781781851869

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the The Gower Street Detective Series series   |  View all