Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Fortune Tellers : the BRAND NEW heart-warming and nostalgic wartime family saga, Paperback / softback Book

The Fortune Tellers : the BRAND NEW heart-warming and nostalgic wartime family saga Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

THE BRAND-NEW WARTIME SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON, MUCH-LOVED AUTHOR OF THE HALFPENNY GIRLSTroubles lie ahead - will friendship see them through?

BLACKPOOL, 1918. Martha is seventeen and alone in the world. Of Irish descent, her flashing green eyes see into your soul.

Foretelling the future is a gift passed down by her late grandmother and is how she earns her living on Blackpool Promenade.

Though she spends hours in a little tent, waiting and hoping for a customer. Trisha is Martha's neighbour and quickly becomes her dearest friend, but she is pregnant and married to a brutal man. And when tragedy strikes, she finds herself alone, her future uncertain. Together, on one of the poorest streets in Blackpool, the girls face poverty, as is their lot, but they're determined to help each other any way they can, and they never stop dreaming of a brighter future. Will a chance encounter on the promenade change their fortunes?The first in a brand-new heart-warming family saga series from Maggie Mason.

Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. And don't miss the next book - The Fortune Tellers' Secret. Readers LOVE Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas:'5 stars - I wish I could give it more.

Wonderful read.''Another must read book''What a brilliant book.

I couldn't put it down!''I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read''A totally absorbing read'

Information

Other Formats

Save 1%

£7.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information