The Dream Thieves, Paperback Book
4.5 out of 5 (3 ratings)


This is the second book in a brand new series from bestselling author, Maggie Stiefvater.

Fans of SHIVER (9781407115009), LINGER (9781407121086) and FOREVER (9781407121116) will love this new quartet!

Now that the ley lines around Cabeswater have been woken, nothing for Blue and Gansey will be the same.

Ronan is falling more and more deeply into his dreams ...and his dreams are intruding more and more into waking life.

Gansey is needed at home, and is struggling to stay in Aglionby. And Adam? He's made some new friends. Friends that are looking for some of the same pieces of the puzzle that Gansey, Blue, and Ronan are after.

Great power is at stake, and someone must be willing to wield it.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Publication Date:
  • ISBN: 9781407136622



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 3 of 3 reviews.

Review by

A little slow to start, but we get to see inside Ronan's mind and understand him a bit better. Not enough plot strands involving Blue in my opinion, but there's still plenty of mystery and promise left in the storyline. It will be a long wait for the next volume in the quartet.

Review by

Loved this! Unique. Well written. Intriguing characters. Am also in love with Gansey because he's a sweetheart. Can't wait for next installment and in the meantime I will have to read the other books written by Maggie Stiefvater.

Review by

Blue finds that all three of the boys are attracted to her, but if she loves them she could kill them. Ronan is exploring his ability to bring things back from dreams; Gansey struggles between helping friends and charity and Adam can't work out what his sacrifice was and means for his future. Blue's mum is still a bit strange and there's a new player, the Gray man who is hunting Greywarren and whose regulated life is becoming different.It's a complicated book that seems to be mostly setting up the sequel and what's going to happen to the characters but it was also interesting, the characters are growing and evolving and you can see that their actions are having consequences.This is an interesting series and you can see how the author has thought through some of he implications for the characters that are long-lasting and will cascade later, I'm sure.

Also by Maggie Stiefvater   |  View all

Also in the The Raven Cycle series