Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

I'm Actually Really Grown-Up Now, Paperback / softback Book

I'm Actually Really Grown-Up Now Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

Perfect for fans of Shirley Hughes, I'm Actually Really Grown-Up now is a warm and funny story from the creator of Anna and Otis. "Inclusive illustrations are bright, busy and drawn with charming naivety"Praise for Anna and Otis - The Sunday TimesThe grown-ups are having a party, and Meena would really love to join in but instead she's sent to bed.

Only grown-ups get to stay up late. So the next day she makes a very important announcement to her parents: "I'm actually really grown-up now!"In this very funny story we join Meena as she plans her very own grown-up party and explores what it REALLY means to be a grown up.

She has a lot of fun experimenting with fashion, going to work and party planning, but she soon finds out that being grown-up might not always be as easy as it seems.

I'm Actually Really Grown-Up Now by Maisie Shearring is the follow-up to the wonderful Anna and Otis.

Maisie has a special talent for capturing the bittersweet highs and lows of childhood and the humour to be found in everyday situations.

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Maisie Paradise Shearring  |  View all