Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Christmas with the Railway Girls : The heartwarming historical fiction book to curl up with at Christmas, Paperback / softback Book

Christmas with the Railway Girls : The heartwarming historical fiction book to curl up with at Christmas Paperback / softback

Part of the The railway girls series series

Paperback / softback

Description

'Heartwarming historical fiction ... The perfect stocking filler for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson' Eastern Daily Press___________________Manchester, 1941Christmas is the season for family and friends, and this year the railway girls will need each other more than ever. Cordelia appears to have the perfect life. When her daughter Emily arrives home unexpectedly, she can't wait to introduce her to her friends.

But when things don't go to plan, Cordelia must decide where her loyalty lies. Things aren't going too smoothly for Alison either.

Her beloved boyfriend has yet to propose, but there's a charity fundraiser dance and she's dressed up specially.

Surely, tonight must be the night. Colette's friends are envious of her devoted husband; he meets her after every shift on the railway, and accompanies her around town.

But Colette has a secret, one that will change her life - if only she knew who to confide in. With the festive season fast approaching, the railway girls are hoping for some Christmas magic... ___________________ Readers LOVE the Railway Girls:'Make yourself a cuppa and find a comfy spot on the sofa because you are not going to be able to put this down''I simply cannot wait for the next one - I am hooked!''Gives a vivid picture of women's lives in wartime Manchester''Dramatic, intriguing and sprinkled with plenty of wit and heart''It's just like catching up with old friends'

Information

Other Formats

£6.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information