Stage 1 Design : Electrical Installation Series: Intermediate Course, Paperback / softback Book

Stage 1 Design : Electrical Installation Series: Intermediate Course Paperback / softback


This study book covers the following topics on installation and Commissioning: supply, overcurrent and earth fault protection, the electrical information required, selection of conductor size, selection of cable and protective conductors, preparting for commissioning, testing, alarm systems, and fault location. Stage 1 Design also includes a circuit design project.

Circuit 1 has been completed to aid students in completing circuits 2, 3 and 4 at the relevant stages in the book.

Self-assessment questions and an end test are included so that progress can be monitored. The intermediate Course books cover the knowledge requirements for the City & Guilds of London Institute 2360 Electrical Installation Scheme, Part 2 and NVQ level 3.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 163 pages
  • Publisher: Cengage Learning EMEA
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Electrician skills
  • ISBN: 9781861527158



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops