Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Crew : A perfectly heart-warming, moving and uplifting wartime drama that will capture your heart, EPUB eBook

The Crew : A perfectly heart-warming, moving and uplifting wartime drama that will capture your heart EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Donna Douglas, a saga full of the heart-wrenching emotion and drama of World War II from bestselling author Margaret Mayhew.

READERS ARE LOVING THE CREW!

"I could not put the book down" - 5 STARS
"Loved this book" - 5 STARS
"Excellent! Highly recommended! Wonderful WWII story. Great character development." - 5 STARS
"This book really has you never wanting to put it down until the end." - 5 STARS

***********************************

THE HEROIC STORY OF SEVEN MEN...AND THE WOMEN WHO LOVED THEM.

A crew of seven men in one Lancaster bomber: one American, one Scot, one foppish aristocrat, one Aussie, one aged London cockney, one semi blind mid-upper gunner and one seventeen year old who has lied to get into the air force.

Initially they fail to get on or work together - almost crashing on their first landing. Yet, as they begin their first real gut-dropping bombing raids over Germany and despite their mixed backgrounds, they begin to develop as a real crew, depending on each other.

Off the airfield, the women who love them pray every night for their safe return.

A wonderful emotive, gripping, heart-wrenching novel of men, and women, at their best.

Information

Also by Margaret Mayhew   |  View all