Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

An Enchantment of Ravens, Paperback / softback Book

An Enchantment of Ravens Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

An instant New York Times bestseller! An Indie Next Top 10 Pick A Parents' Choice Silver Honor Winner "A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance." -School Library Journal (starred review) "A phenomenal read." -RT Book Reviews A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts-even as she falls in love with a faerie prince-in this gorgeous bestseller that's "an ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor" (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Isobel is an artistic prodigy with a dangerous set of clients: the sinister fair folk, immortal creatures who cannot bake bread or put a pen to paper without crumbling to dust.

They crave human Craft with a terrible thirst, and Isobel's paintings are highly prized.

But when she receives her first royal patron-Rook, the autumn prince-she makes a terrible mistake.

She paints mortal sorrow in his eyes-a weakness that could cost him his life. Furious, Rook spirits her away to his kingdom to stand trial for her crime.

But something is seriously wrong in his world, and they are attacked from every side.

With Isobel and Rook depending on each other for survival, their alliance blossoms into trust, then love-and that love violates the fair folks' ruthless laws.

Now both of their lives are forfeit, unless Isobel can use her skill as an artist to fight the fairy courts. Because secretly, her Craft represents a threat the fair folk have never faced in all the millennia of their unchanging lives: for the first time, her portraits have the power to make them feel.

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Margaret Rogerson   |  View all

£14.99

£10.59

£16.99

£13.29