Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Rearranged Life of Oona Lockhart, Hardback Book

The Rearranged Life of Oona Lockhart Hardback



A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICKAMAZON EDITORS' 20 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR PICK'With its countless epiphanies and surprises, Oona proves difficult to put down' USA Today'By turns tragic and triumphant, heartbreakingly poignant and joyful, this is ultimately an uplifting and redemptive read' GuardianWHAT IF YOU LIVED EVERY YEAR OF YOUR LIFE IN THE WRONG ORDER?Brooklyn, 1982.

Oona Lockhart is about to celebrate her 19th birthday and ring in the New Year.

But at the stroke of midnight, she is torn from her friends and boyfriend, finding herself in her fifty-one-year-old body, thirty-two years into the future. Greeted by a friendly stranger, Oona learns that on every birthday she will leap into a different age at random.

Still a young woman on the inside, but ever changing on the outside, who will she be next year?

Wealthy philanthropist? Nineties Club Kid? World traveller? Wife to a man she's never met?As she struggles between fighting her fate and accepting it, Oona must learn to navigate a life that's out of order - but is it broken?Surprising, magical and heart-wrenching, Margarita Montimore's debut is an uplifting joyride through an ever-changing world that shows us the endurance of love, the power of family and what it means to truly live in the moment. 'A heartfelt novel that celebrates its implausibility with a unique joie de vivre' Kirkus'This witty, fantastical exploration of life's inevitable changes is surprising and touching' Publishers Weekly'A clever, clever read . . . A wonderful and exciting read about living in the moment' Woman's Way'Reminiscent of Liane Moriarty's What Alice Forgot and Kate Atkinson's Life After Life, Oona is a delightfully freewheeling romp' Booklist (starred review)


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Margarita Montimore