Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Marina Abramovic: 7 Deaths of Maria Callas, Hardback Book

Marina Abramovic: 7 Deaths of Maria Callas Hardback



7 Deaths of Maria Callas is an opera project created by Marina Abramovic premiering at the Bayerische Staatsopera in Munich 2020.

In collaboration with an all star creative team and through a mix of narrative opera and film, Abramovic re-creates seven iconic deaths from Callas' most important roles throughout her career, followed by an interpretive recreation of Callas' actual death played by Abramovic on stage.

This book serves as a companion to the live performance and provides a behind the scenes look into the different elements that make up this conceptual and dynamic homage to the classic and iconic singer.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Also by Marina Abramovic  |  View all