Complete History of World Cup Cricket, Paperback / softback Book

Complete History of World Cup Cricket Paperback / softback


With the next ICC Cricket World Cup set to begin in New Zealand and Australia in February 2015, A Complete History of World Cup Cricket offers a timely and comprehensive armchair guide to this enthralling sport.

In the event, the top 14 One Day International (ODI) teams will battle it out, each playing a minimum of six gruelling games before bowing out or qualifying for the next stage.

In total there have been 10 World Cup competitions, beginning in 1975, each adding a layer of drama, spectacle and character to the event, from the West Indies' historic wins in 1975 and 1979, to Sri Lanka's shock win in 1996 and Australia's hat trick of wins from 1999 to 2007.

This comprehensive guide presents a definitive account of the competition, with summaries of significant matches and scorecards for all.

A photo section adds colour and gloss to the text.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 560 pages, illustrations (black and white, and colour)
  • Publisher: New Holland Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Cricket
  • ISBN: 9781742575070



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mark Browning   |  View all