Bleak Expectations: The Complete Fifth Series, CD-Audio Book


The epic Victorian comedy returns with more of the remarkable adventures of Pip Bin as he battles his evil ex-guardian Mr Gently Benevolent (Anthony Head) in six more chapters of tragedies and triumphs in the style of Charles Dickens after too much gin.

The magnificent cast features Richard Johnson, Anthony Head, Geoffrey Whitehead, Sarah Hadland, James Bachman, Susy Kane and Mark Evans. Series Five begins with Pip Bin beginning to miss the conflict with his absent evil nemesis Mr Gently Benevolent when he receives an intriguing invitation to a house party with Britain's poshest man.

But one of the other guests may not be all he seems... 'Bleak Expectations' is written by Mark Evans and produced by Gareth Edwards, whose other collaborations include 'The Bleak Old Shop of Stuff', 'That Mitchell and Webb Sound' and 'That Mitchell and Webb Look'. Contains all 6 episodes from the fifth radio series. 'A freshly minted comedy classic' - The Guardian. 3 CDs. 2 hrs 48 mins.


  • Format: CD-Audio
  • Publisher: BBC Audio, A Division Of Random House
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Radio scripts
  • ISBN: 9781445890845



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Bleak Expectations Complete Series series   |  View all