When Darkness Calls, Paperback / softback Book

When Darkness Calls Paperback / softback

Part of the A Holly Wakefield thriller series

Description

When Darkness Calls is the first in an unputdownable new crime thriller series starring forensic psychologist Holly Wakefield.

For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith and the TV crime series Luther and Strike.

Do you dare to look into the eye of a serial killer...?Holly Wakefield works for the NHS as a criminal psychologist specialising in serial killers.

She has particular reason to be good at her job - but she keeps that to herself.

When DI Bishop from the Met Police approaches Holly to investigate a recent killing, Holly is horrified by the dismembered bodies and the way they have been theatrically positioned.

More shocking still is when the pathologist reveals this is not the first time she has seen these mutilations.

It means a serial killer is out there, and they're going to kill again - soon.

Holly is used to chasing serial killers. But this killer has something in common with Holly that she's kept hidden for as long as she can remember. And for the first time since she was a child, Holly is forced to face the darkness of her past...

When Darkness Calls is a gritty, gripping and brilliantly twisty serial killer thriller and introduces Holly Wakefield as one of the most complex and interesting heroines of our time.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780349420745

Other Formats

£13.99

£11.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the A Holly Wakefield thriller series