Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Moist : A Novel, Paperback / softback Book

Moist : A Novel Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

This dark, funny and violent crime novel is a must-read for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard. Bob is an old-school slacker in a city full of them: his job in an Los Angeles pathology lab gives him plenty of time to perfect his Tetris game and still get home early to his live-in girlfriend.

But Bob's clear-cut world tilts wildly on its axis one day, when a severed arm turns up at the morgue.

The arm bears the tattooed likeness of a beautiful Mexican woman, with whom - crazily, dangerously - Bob falls head over heels in love.

She is unforgettable. He has to have her. And the only way to find her is to find the arm's original owner.

Moist is the hilarious story of Bob's transformation into Roberto, a kingpin in the Los Angeles Mexican mafia.

Along the way, Mark Haskell Smith's band of mobsters, thieves, murderers and babes-on-the-make gives Elmore Leonard a run for his money.

Information

£7.99

£7.65

Item not Available
 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Mark Haskell Smith  |  View all