Where Dead Men Meet : The adventure thriller of the year, Paperback Book

Where Dead Men Meet : The adventure thriller of the year Paperback

Description

A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:'A master storyteller' Val McDermid.

For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert HarrisParis, 1937.

Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt.

A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears.

As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.

Information

Other Formats

Save 12%

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mark Mills   |  View all