Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Where Dead Men Meet : The adventure thriller of the year, Paperback / softback Book

Where Dead Men Meet : The adventure thriller of the year Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:'A master storyteller' Val McDermid.

For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert HarrisParis, 1937.

Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt.

A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears.

As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago. From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.

Information

Other Formats

£10.99

£9.75

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information