The Complete Short Stories Of Mark Twain, Hardback Book

The Complete Short Stories Of Mark Twain Hardback


Mark Twain's famous novels, Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn (available in Everyman) have long been hailed as major masterpieces, but it is less well known that the father of American literature also made his mark as a master of the short story.

This is the only edition in hardcover of his complete shorter fiction: sixty tales spanning a long career - many rollicking and uproarious, some sombre and even shocking.

Included, of course, are such immortal classics as `The Notorious Jumping Frog of Calaveras County' (1865), a humorous piece set in Gold-Rush California, which helped establish the young author's reputation, and `The Man Who Corrupted Hadleyburg' (1899), a satirical novella in which a self-righteously respectable American small town is exposed as a fraud.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 776 pages
  • Publisher: Everyman
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic fiction (pre c 1945)
  • ISBN: 9781841593463

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops