logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Backlash : the gripping new crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, Paperback / softback Book

Backlash : the gripping new crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat Paperback / softback

Description

'Dark, gritty and funny' - Steve Cavanagh on Marnie RichesKeep your enemies close and your neighbours closer... When Private Investigator Beverley Saunders is tasked with going undercover, she relishes the chance to disguise herself as a cleaner in order to get close to Manchester bad boy Anthony Anthony, aka 2Tone.

Anthony's neighbours are suspicious of his wealth and sick of his anti-social behaviour, and Bev's just the woman they need to find out what's going on behind closed doors. As Bev begins to infiltrate Anthony's world, she soon realises she's in danger - and this time, she might be too far in to get out.

Alongside her sidekick Doc, Bev must fight to discover the truth - but when people begin to die, she has to ask herself - is exposing Anthony worth risking her own life?Marnie Riches is back with a gritty, gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers. Praise for Marnie Riches:'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS'A corking thriller' ED JAMES

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781409181972

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Marnie Riches   |  View all