Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Buried in a Shetland Tomb : The Shetland Sailing Mysteries, Paperback / softback Book

Buried in a Shetland Tomb : The Shetland Sailing Mysteries Paperback / softback

Part of the The Shetland Sailing Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

The second book in Marsali Taylor's thrilling Shetland Sailing Mysteries series.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Val McDermid, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross and Ann Cleeves!'This series is a must-read for anyone who loves the sea, or islands, or joyous, intricate story-telling.' ANN CLEEVESWhen a visiting couple out on their yacht go missing from the Shetland oil capital of Brae, sailing skipper and amateur detective Cass Lynch is forced to ask her old adversary, DI Gavin Macrae, for help. His investigation brings to light surprising links to international art theft, and Macrae warns her to give this mystery a wide berth - but when one of her own sailing pupils disappears too, Cass can sit by no longer. As she sets out alone to explore a remote Neolithic tomb, Cass is unprepared for the secrets that lie buried there. Previously published as The Trowie Mound Murders. _____________________________PRAISE FOR THE CHILLINGLY ADDICTIVE, NAIL-BITING SERIES:'A beautifully written murder mystery...

I will certainly look forward to reading more by this gifted author' 5* Reader review'Well plotted interesting characters and superb descriptions of Shetland, feels as though you can see it all in front of you' 5* Reader review'Great book, I couldn't stop reading it' 5* Reader review'ANOTHER BRILLIANT TITLE FROM THIS AUTHOR' 5* Reader review

Information

£10.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information