Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Shetland Night Killings : The Shetland Sailing Mysteries, Paperback / softback Book

The Shetland Night Killings : The Shetland Sailing Mysteries Paperback / softback

Part of the The Shetland Sailing Mysteries series

Paperback / softback

Description

The third book in Marsali Taylor's thrilling Shetland Sailing Mysteries series.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Val McDermid, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross and Ann Cleeves!'This series is a must-read for anyone who loves the sea, or islands, or joyous, intricate story-telling.' ANN CLEEVESLiveaboard skipper and amateur sleuth Cass Lynch is enjoying marine college in Scalloway, until the night she finds an acquaintance dead - with one hand smeared in peat ash. Rumours spread of a strange ritual linked to the witches once burned in Shetland's ancient capital, and of a horned figure roaming the night.

At first Cass believes these whisperings to be mere superstition, until a second shocking murder comes to light. Perhaps the devil really does walk in Scalloway . . . Previously published as A Handful of Ash. _____________________________PRAISE FOR THE CHILLINGLY ADDICTIVE, NAIL-BITING SERIES:'Absolutely brilliant storyline... a great mystery novel, looking forward to reading more' 5* Reader review'Excellent book... gripping tale just like her others. Looking forward to more of her wonderful tales of Shetland' 5* Reader review'This has an excellent storyline and is very entertaining' 5* Reader review'A very cleverly constructed and entertaining read' 5* Reader review

Information

Save 10%

£10.99

£9.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information