The Eight Legged Atomic Dustbin Will Eat Itself, Paperback Book

The Eight Legged Atomic Dustbin Will Eat Itself Paperback


This is a fully updated, revised and expanded edition of the book that "Vox" magazine called 'a phenomenon' on its publication in 1992.

With all three of the Stourbridge bands - The Wonder Stuff, Pop Will Eat Itself and Ned's Atomic Dustbin - having recently reformed, due to public demand, this book brings the history of this unique music scene up-to-date.

Extensive interviews with band members reveal what they have been up to throughout the thirteen years since this book's first publication, including writing Hollywood soundtracks and running record companies.

A comprehensive chronicle of all their record releases to date and massive histories of each band complete this third edition.

With an introduction by the movement's most famous face - Miles Hunt, singer of 'The Size of a Cow' and 'Dizzy' with Vic Reeves, this essential tome will be a must-have book for thousands of the bands' fans.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 176 pages, 2x8pp b&w section
  • Publisher: Independent Music Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Music: styles & genres
  • ISBN: 9780954970406



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Martin Roach   |  View all