Someone to Care, Paperback / softback Book

Someone to Care Paperback / softback

Part of the Westcott series

Description

'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth PhillipsWhen adventure calls in the form of a handsome aristocrat, will Viola Kingsley throw all caution to the wind?

Two years after the death of the Earl of Riverdale, his family has overcome the shame of being stripped of their titles and fortune - except for his one-time countess, Viola.

With her children grown and finding herself no longer part of the social whirl of the ton, she is uncertain where to look for happiness - until quite by accident her path crosses once again with that of the Marquess of Dorchester, Marcel Lamarr.

Marcel Lamarr has been a notorious womanizer since the death of his wife nearly twenty years earlier.

Viola caught his eye years ago, but she evaded his seduction at the time.

She is all the more irresistible to him now. When the two defy convention and run away together, they discover that the ties of respectability are not so easily severed, and pleasure can ensnare you when you least expect it . . . This is the sparkling fourth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to Trust (coming soon)Praise for Mary Balogh:'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349419213

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mary Balogh   |  View all

Also in the Westcott series   |  View all