Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Someone to Hold, Paperback / softback Book

Someone to Hold Paperback / softback

Part of the Westcott series

Paperback / softback

Description

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family - sending one daughter on a journey of self-discovery. With her parents' marriage declared bigamous, Camille Westcott is now illegitimate and without a title.

Looking to eschew the trappings of her old life, she leaves London to teach at the Bath orphanage where her newly discovered half-sister lived.

But even as she settles in, she must sit for a portrait commissioned by her grandmother and endure an artist who riles her every nerve. An art teacher at the orphanage that was once his home, Joel Cunningham has been hired to paint the portrait of the haughty new teacher.

But as Camille poses for Joel, their mutual contempt soon turns to desire. And it is only the bond between them that will allow them to weather the rough storm that lies ahead... This is the sparkling second novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series:Someone to LoveSomeone to HoldSomeone to WedSomeone to CareSomeone to TrustSomeone to HonourSomeone to RememberSomeone to RomanceSomeone to CherishPraise for Mary Balogh'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£9.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops