The 7th Victim, Paperback Book

The 7th Victim Paperback

Part of the Texas Rangers series


Mary Burton's latest work The 7th Victim will keep fans of dark psychological suspense up all night.The one who got away - is the only one he wants.It's been seven years since the Seattle Strangler terrorized the city.

His victims were all young, pretty, their lifeless bodies found wrapped in a white dress.

But there was one who miraculously escaped death. . . Lara Church has only hazy memories of her long-ago attack.

What she does have is a home in Austin, a job, and a chance at a normal life at last.

Then Texas Ranger James Beck arrives on her doorstep with shattering news: The Strangler is back. And this time, he's in Austin.The New York Times bestselling author of Dead Ringer and I'm Watching You Mary Burton returns with The Seventh Victim.

For everyone who loves the works of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen, Kathy Reichs and Karen Rose, The 7th Victim by Mary Burton will fulfil all your darkest thriller dreams!Praise for The Seventh Victim:'A twisted tale . . . I couldn't put it down' Lisa Jackson'Will have readers sleeping with the lights on' Publishers Weekly (starred review)Mary Burton is the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author of I'm Watching You, Dead Ringer, Dying Scream, Senseless, Merciless and Before She Dies - all set in Virginia, USA, where Mary lives with her family.


Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mary Burton   |  View all

Also in the Texas Rangers series