logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry, Hardback Book

Kiss the Girls and Make Them Cry Hardback

Description

AN ELECTRIFYING NEW THRILLER FROM 'QUEEN OF SUSPENSE' MARY HIGGINS CLARK . . . When investigative journalist Gina Kane receives an email from a 'CRyan' describing her 'terrible experience' while working at REL, a high-profile television news network, including the comment 'and I'm not the only one,' Gina knows she has to pursue the story.

But when Ryan goes silent, Gina is shocked to discover the young woman has died tragically in a Jet Ski accident while on holiday. Meanwhile, REL counsel Michael Carter finds himself in a tricky spot.

Several female employees have come forward with allegations of sexual misconduct.

Carter approaches the CEO, offering to persuade the victims to accept settlements in exchange for their silence.

It's a risky endeavor, but it could well make him rich. As more allegations emerge and the company's IPO draws near, Carter's attempts to keep the story from making headlines are matched only by Gina Kane's determination to uncover the truth.

Was Ryan's death truly an accident? And when another accuser turns up dead, Gina realizes someone-or some people-will go to depraved lengths to keep the story from seeing the light. The novels of Mary Higgins Clark are perfect for fans of Sabine Durant, Shari Lapena and everyone who loves a good mystery... *** Praise for Mary Higgins Clark *** 'I adore Mary Higgins Clark' Karin Slaughter 'Trust Mary Higgins Clark to know what frightens us to death' New York Times 'Clark plays out her story like the pro that she is . . . flawless' Daily Mirror 'Should come with a warning: start in the evening and you'll be reading late into the night' USA Today

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781471167676

Other Formats

£20.00

£15.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by MARY HIGGINS CLARK   |  View all