logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A Family Affair, Paperback / softback Book

A Family Affair Paperback / softback

Part of the The Adams Family series

Description

By Sunday Times bestseller Mary Jane Staples, this is the gripping next instalment in the Adams Family saga.

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Maggie Ford and Katie Flynn. PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES! "Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm.

An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse "I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review. "These books about the Adam's family are fantastic! These books are the kind you can read, leave a while and read again & again!" - ***** Reader review*********************************CAN THE FAMILY KEEP SAFE FROM HARM? 1926: The murderer Gerald Ponsonby has been caught, thanks to Boots, and is facing trial.

He hates Boots and the whole Adams clan and is hungry for revenge.

When a dapper, quiet, but rather odd lodger turns up at Doreen Paterson's house, nobody thinks anything is amiss.

Certainly not Doreen - who works for Boots in Adams Enterprises and thinks him just wonderful...

Could the strange lodger be plotting the downfall of the irrepressible, outrageous, and larger-than-life Adams clan?A Family Affair is the fifth in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series.

Their story continues in Missing Person. Have you read the first four Adams Family novels?

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780552141543

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mary Jane Staples   |  View all

Also in the The Adams Family series   |  View all