logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

A Wartime Marriage, Paperback / softback Book

A Wartime Marriage Paperback / softback

Description

For fans of Katie Flynn & Fiona Valpy, this is an exhilarating romantic journey across war-torn Europe from the multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. It is 1918; the Kaiser's empire is about to fall and Captain Harry Phillips, a prisoner of war in a Romanian hospital, has had a very hard time of it.

Then, out of the blue, comes an offer he can't refuse, a ticket home to his beloved England and to the arms of his much missed fiancee Elizabeth. But this ticket comes with a heavy price to pay; Harry must marry beautiful, headstrong Princess Irena of Moldova, who's only hope of survival is to leave the country and he must risk both their lives by escorting her back to England. As they set off on their long and treacherous journey with enemies at every turn, Harry begins to realise that Irena is not only dangerous but extremely precious cargo. ______________________What readers are saying:***** 'Couldn't put it down.'***** 'Once again she had me hooked.'***** 'Each page kept you guessing to the end.'***** 'An excellent read for a cold damp day in front of the fire.'

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780552177290

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mary Jane Staples   |  View all