Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Our Emily : (The Adams Family: 2): An uplifting and funny Cockney saga that will warm the cockles of your heart, Paperback / softback Book

Our Emily : (The Adams Family: 2): An uplifting and funny Cockney saga that will warm the cockles of your heart Paperback / softback

Part of the The Adams Family series

Paperback / softback

Description

The continuation of a wonderful saga telling the story of a Cockney family in peace and war from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples.

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Kitty Neale and Maggie Ford. PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES! "Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm.

An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse "I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review. "Read this book and you want it to go on, you want to know more of the Adams Family, can't wait to read more." -- ***** Reader review. *********************************CAN SHE WIN OVER HER SWEETHEART'S FAMILY?

Emily had always been a trial as a child - pushy and rough - and Boots had always avoided her. But now she's an elegant and stylish young lady and she and Boots are due to be married - and must face the challenge of his wartime injuries together. Can she draw on that steely toughness to rise to the challenge and do right by the love of her life and his family?

Our Emily is the second in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series.

Their story continues in The King of Camberwell. Have you read Down Lambeth Way, the first Adams Family book?

Information

  • Format:Paperback / softback
  • Pages:512 pages
  • Publisher:Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category:
  • ISBN:9780552134446

£9.99

£8.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Mary Jane Staples   |  View all

Also in the The Adams Family series   |  View all