Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Child of Secrets : A captivating saga set in Victorian Norfolk, Paperback / softback Book

A Child of Secrets : A captivating saga set in Victorian Norfolk Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

She will uncover truths about herself that had previously been hidden...

Lily Clare is the adopted daughter of the rector of Hewinghall.

She has never been able to resist taking in waifs and strays.

She brings home hungry cats, broken-winged birds, and one day, a filthy girl she finds starving and exhausted in the Hewinghall woods: Jess Henefer. Lily is fiercely protective of Jess, protecting her from the servants' hostility and providing her with employment.

But Lily, with her strange coloured eyes and her mysterious parentage, has never quite belonged in the smug world of Victorian Norfolk society.

As they reach maturity, it is Jess who must become Lily's protector. A haunting saga set in Victorian Norfolk, perfect for fans of Iris Gower and Rosie Harris.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Mary Mackie  |  View all