Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Clouded Land : An engaging saga of family and secrets, Paperback / softback Book

The Clouded Land : An engaging saga of family and secrets Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

She must uncover the secrets of her mother's past...

Eighteen-year-old Katarin arrives in England having fled the rising tensions in Germany.

She instantly senses that she is unwelcome on her grandmother's Norfolk estate, although she has no idea why.

There is a bitterness that her mere presence seems to provoke in her relations.

Gradually she starts to piece together the truth: that she is paying the price for her mother's past, a mystery that nobody is willing to reveal to her. As the tide of the Great War begins to wash across Europe, Katarin feels increasingly cut off from her family, and increasingly drawn to a man whose history is tragically entangled with her own...

An engaging saga set in Norfolk against the backdrop of the First World War, perfect for fans of Iris Gower and Rosie Goodwin.

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Mary Mackie  |  View all